Search
Mon, 17:30

Simon Brown, from Kingsbury, has been called up to the British wheelchair basketball squad for the men's European Championships.

Mon, 16:05

Daniel Dubois is the new British Heavyweight Champion after beating Nathan Gorman at the 02 Arena on Saturday.

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Youngsters from London joined a number of tennis stars on the Wimbledon courts as part of a children's tennis initiative.

Monday, July 8, 2019

Four members of Pride Judo Club have competed in the A1 Judo Festival at East Ham Leisure Centre.

Friday, July 5, 2019

Queen's Park fencer Harry Bird wants to take his opportunity and thrive at this year's World University Games.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Harriet Dart is ready and eager to take on the cream of the crop at Wimbledon after she set up a third-round clash with number one seed Ashleigh Barty with a 7-6 (7-4) 3-6 6-1 win over Beatriz Haddad Maia.

Friday, June 28, 2019

Major League Baseball, USA Baseball and BaseballSoftballUK announced that Fun At Bat, the introductory bat-and-ball program designed for use in school physical education classes, will now be available to primary school students in Greater London and surrounding areas through 2021.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Wembley Arena was treated to an evening of terrific fights and an extremely loud atmosphere when Bellator London came to town on Saturday.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

British pole vault champion Holly Bradshaw believes that this year's edition of the Müller Anniversary Games could be the most competitive yet.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Comedian Jimmy Carr returns in episode two of Major League Baseball's three-part series to uncover some of the unique traditions associated with America's favourite past time.

Friday, June 14, 2019

Bellator is coming back to Wembley Arena with a middleweight title fight between Gegard Mousasi and Rafael Lovato JR headlining the card.

Saturday, June 8, 2019

With one in four people in the UK experiencing a mental health problem each year, 1st4sport, Mind, Sport England and UK Coaching have collaborated to create a new online training course to help.

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Some 10 sailing clubs and training centres across London welcomed visitors to 'Push the Boat Out' and try sailing and windsurfing for free or low cost.

Friday, June 7, 2019

Ahead of the Mitel & MLB Present London Series 2019, Major League Baseball has unveiled comedian Jimmy Carr as the frontman of a hilarious three-part series to give a taster of what fans can expect.

Friday, June 7, 2019

Wembley isn't traditionally known as a golfing hotspot but teenage sensation Rafiah Banday is out to change that.

Friday, June 7, 2019

Unbeaten young British pair due to meet on Frank Warren show at The O2 on July 13

Thursday, June 6, 2019

The latest boxing news from Brent

Monday, June 3, 2019

UK Coaching has marked the start of the second ever Coaching Week by making a #GreatCoachingPledge to help coaches across the nation benefit their communities.

Monday, June 3, 2019

Idris Otto-Mian and Jack Brydon combined for a stumping off the final ball as Bromyard Avenue side avoided defeat

Friday, May 31, 2019

Alan Bell - the race starter who once disqualified Usain Bolt at a World Championships - is urging sports fans in London to become running and athletics officials.

Friday, May 31, 2019

Thames Valley Harriers' Tracy Barlow was satisfied with a solid top-10 finish at the Vitality London 10,000 on Bank Holiday Monday, writes Ziad Chaudry.

Saturday, May 25, 2019

The Street League Skateboarding (SLS) World Tour, the world's most prestigious street skateboarding competition, returns to London's Copper Box Arena today.

Thursday, May 23, 2019

The latest boxing news from Cricklewood Boxing Club

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

British Athletics has confirmed that it will be working closely with Track Academy in 2019, announcing that it will be the Official Charity Partner to the Müller Anniversary Games at the London Stadium this summer (20-21 July).

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

The latest news from the Willesden-based Track Academy

Thursday, May 16, 2019

The world's best skateboarders are set to descend on East London next week when the UK's biggest skateboarding event returns to the Copper Box Arena.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Powerday Hooks BC will send eight boxers to the National Schools' semi-finals this weekend.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

The latest boxing news from Brent

Friday, May 10, 2019

Four of the world's very best 100m sprinters have been lined up for this July's Muller Anniversary Games at the London Stadium, including the second quickest man ever and Britain's two leading lights in the event.

Saturday, May 4, 2019

The London Youth Games have formally announced a new partnership with Nike.

Friday, May 3, 2019

Wembley-trained MMA star to contest Bellator Welterweight Grand Prix in Chicago on May 11

Thursday, May 2, 2019

The latest news from the Powerday Hooks club

Thursday, May 2, 2019

The latest news from the Queens Park Harriers club

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Thames Valley Harriers athlete finished in 2:36.26

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

The latest boxing news from Brent

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Another former Dale Youth amateur in Zak Chelli is also due to compete on same bill

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Old wounds came to the surface at the Copper Box on Friday to give an unexpected edge to Great Britain's Fed Cup play-off against Kazakhstan this weekend.

Friday, April 19, 2019

Wembley middleweight next due for action at York Hall on May 4

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Unique partnership aims to promote opportunties for youths in the capital

Monday, April 15, 2019

Talented teenager can be proud of efforts despite missing out on national crown

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The latest boxing news from Brent

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The latest boxing news from Brent

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Preparations for Great Britain's Fed Cup by BNP Paribas World Group II play-Off with Kazakhstan are gathering pace with less than two weeks to go before its historic debut in London.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Cricklewood Boxing Club's Iyaleh Constant was crowned England Boxing junior cadet champion at the Magna Centre in Rotherham at the weekend.

Monday, April 1, 2019

The latest boxing news from Brent

PROMOTED CONTENT

A new community centre, The Yellow, opens in Wembley Park in the heart of the Brent community. From October 1, the hub will offer a selection of arts and fitness classes, many of which will be free.

Newsletter Sign Up

Kilburn Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read Kilburn sport

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Brent & Kilburn Times
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now