Gaelic Sport: Kilburn Gaels elect officers for forthcoming season

PUBLISHED: 16:00 07 March 2018

The latest news from the local hurling scene (pic: Julien Behal/PA)

The latest news from the local hurling scene (pic: Julien Behal/PA)

PA Archive/PA Images

The latest news from the Kilburn Gaels GAA club

Kilburn Gaels have elected Roddy Walsh as chairman of the club for the forthcoming season.

Walsh’s appointment to the post came during the club’s Annual General Meeting, during which several other appointments were made.

Michael Burke was elected as assistant chairman, while Seamus Carey was chosen as secretary, with Matthew Healy named assistant secretary.

John O’Neill was chosen as treasurer, with Sean O’Riordan taking on the role of assistant treasurer.

As well was being assistant secretary, Healy will take on the role of public relations officer, with Tom Bergin and Riordan elected as registrars.

Lisa Skehill will fulfil the role of health and wellbeing officer, with Orna Walsh named as Irish officer.

Burke, O’Neill and Bergin will act as the club’s county board delegates, with Rose Flannery-Hall elected as youth officer, while Pat Hynes, Daniel Sutton, Kevin Campion, Brendan O’Connor, Denis Healy and Stephen Lambert will form the club’s committee.

The club will also host their annual dinner dance this Saturday, celebrating Kilburn Gaels’ 20th anniversary, as well as presenting the senior hurling team with their 2017 Senior Championship medals.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Kilburn Times

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists