Search
Fri, 12:38

Women will meet at Lee Valley on June 10

Wed, 13:00

Entries open for July 2 event at London Stadium

Monday, April 17, 2017

Wheelchair athlete boosted by Royal Bank of Canada and SportsAid funding

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Running Community aim to tackle physical and mental health issues

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Jurys Inn have been announced as the headline sponsor when cycling’s Tour Series hits Wembley Park next month.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Some of the NFL’s biggest names were in London today to kick off the NFL UK Live Tour.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Kenton pupils beat holders in final

Monday, April 3, 2017

Hockey gold medalist visits Elsley Primary

Saturday, April 1, 2017

A schoolgirl from Brent continues to make huge strides in the world of fencing.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Twigg, Webb and McCallin prove engaging guests

Thursday, March 30, 2017

GB rower joins unversity students and secondary school students for fund day

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Under-nines earn fine win at tournament

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Park Royal club chasing more glory

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Pride Judo Club have had a successful start to 2017 with plenty of medalists in a number of competitive contests.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Former Dale Youth ABC boxer John O’Donnell has added the vacant English Welterweight title to his Southern Area crown after winning a split decision against Erick Ochieng.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Park Royal club celebrate more London titles

Friday, March 10, 2017

The NR F1 Podcast – recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a training ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber – kicks off its 2017 season in style.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Paddington’s Tin-Tin Ho spearheaded a great comeback as England won 3-2 in Slovenia to seal their place in the European Team Championships qualifying play-offs.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Young fighters from across the capital will compete in the London Elite Boxing Championships at Harrow Leisure Centre on March 30.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Hampstead & Westminster Hockey Club’s men took a huge step towards the end of season play-offs after a 4-3 win over East Grinstead – and all after they trailed 3-0 early in the second half.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Tin-Tin Ho came close to securing a clean sweep of national table tennis titles after winning three of the four available at the PG Mutual National Championships.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Wembley Park has been announced as a new venue for one of the jewels in the British cycling calendar.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Hendon’s Haruhi Nakatani got her season off to a winning start as she grabbed top spot in the opening Super Six event on British Junior Golf Tour.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Hampstead & Westminster picked up a crucial victory in the race for the end of season play-offs after coming out on top in a seven-goal thriller with nearest rivals Beeston.

Monday, February 13, 2017

A taekwondo instructor from Wembley has been handed the reins of the England ITF team.

Friday, January 27, 2017

A record 90,000 fans will pack Wembley Stadium to watch the heavyweight clash between Anthony Joshua and Wladimir Kiltschko.

Monday, January 23, 2017

James DeGale’s bid to unify the IBF and WBC titles against Badou Jack may have ended in failure, but the Harlesden boxer can come away from a thrilling fight with plenty of plaudits after a heroic display in New York on Saturday.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

James DeGale’s trainer, Jim McDonnell, says the Harlesden fighter’s mentality and maturity has grown during his latest camp ahead of his huge unification clash against Badou Jack next month in New York.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

James DeGale has revealed he only plans on spending a couple more years in boxing before hanging up his gloves.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

James DeGale admits his fear of failure has been a key factor in pushing him to his absolute limit and making him the successful boxer he is today.

Monday, November 21, 2016

Kilburn’s Matthew Chanda believes his performance against Duke Micah proves he can mix it with the best, despite his defeat to the Ghanian on a split decision in Saturday’s Commonwealth bantamweight title fight.

Monday, November 14, 2016

Former Dale Youth ABC star George Groves is getting set for a career-defining clash with Germany’s two-time world title challenger and former European champion Eduard Gutknecht at the SSE Arena in Wembley this Friday.

Monday, October 31, 2016

Ties in the NFL are very rare, especially as overtime remains essentially sudden-death, but for the second time in three games (the penultimate one of the previous week ended at 6–6) then teams played 75 minutes and could not be separated.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Hooks ABC will be holding their fifth annual show in memory of the late Luke Fitzpatrick tonight (Thursday).

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Kilburn boxer Jerome Campbell knows he needs to make his mark in the amateur ranks in the next few years if he is to turn professional in the future.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Hooks ABC have raised nearly £1,400 after holding a fundraising event at the weekend.

Monday, October 3, 2016

Jacksonville Jaguars, in front of a crowd of 83,764 at Wembley, recorded their first victory of the 2016 NFL season as they held off a fourth quarter charge from the Indianapolis Colts.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Kilburn’s Matthew Chanda admits his fight against Duke Micah for the Commonwealth bantamweight title will be the biggest of his life – but says the pressure is all on his opponent.

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Former Dale Youth ABC starlet Dan-Dan Keenan returns to the ring for his third professional fight at York Hall on Saturday.

Monday, August 15, 2016

Sir Bradley Wiggins reflected on his first Olympic medal in Sydney, when Sir Steve Redgrave won his fifth gold, as his career came full circle.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

A defiant Nekoda Smythe-Davis remains convinced she will one day achieve her Olympic dream, after her journey in Rio came to an end in the last-16 of the Judo competition.

Friday, July 15, 2016

Kilburn boxer Matthew Chanda has his eyes on a English title fight within the next couple of months, and says this weekend’s bout with Luke Fash will provide him with the perfect preparation ahead of that.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

British welterweight champion Bradley Skeete took time out from his busy schedule to present bursaries to eight talented London boxers at Powerday’s HQ.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Willesden Volleyball Club put in an impressive shift as they came home with a silver medal from this year’s London Youth Games.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Hooks ABC enjoyed another memorable weekend at the England Schools National Finals, with three of their youngsters winning national titles in Grantham.

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Most read Kilburn sport

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Brent & Kilburn Times
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now